New people every day

Today I learned that you can always meet new people no matter where you go. Even if you think you already know all of the people in your course/job (or at least their faces), you can start a conversation with one of the random people and possibly make a new friend. People seem to love me. This morning I met an interesting guy who was sitting next to me in my seminar. A couple of hours later, I started a conversation with a girl from my other seminar before the seminar started. We nearly missed the beginning of our seminar because we were so distracted by our conversation. When I entered the room and sat down, the guy I usually sit next to (not this time because I didn’t see him) immediately said hi to me and ignored the girl I had talked to earlier. As soon as the seminar ended he started a conversation with me and walked me home which was really sweet of him. Everyone thinks he’s interested in me and I think so too, but I don’t think he’ll ask me out. He seems to be shy and outgoing at the same time. It’s so weird. He’s friends with my friends but I’ve never seen him talk to my friends… I will have to talk to my bestie about this. Anyways, I don’t want a boyfriend right now and we’re all condemned to be alone and that’s what I want to be right now: alone. I don’t want to be in a relationship. The perfect relationship for me is the non-relationship-relationship Netflix-guy and I have. He gives me his Netflix, but I’m not forced to talk to him or go out with him. I make small talk with him once a month and that’s it. Perfection. 100% advantages and 0% obligations. Now I’m going to continue watching Netflix and eating chocolate. Who needs humans anyways?

Don’t forget,

I’m the girl who knows it all. xoxo

Leave a Reply

