Valentine’s tunes

It’s Valentine’s Day. I’m not overly excited about it. I could have had a date today, but I’m not the kind of girl who goes out with anyone just because she doesn’t want to be alone on Valentine’s Day. In fact, three different guys asked me out and I turned all of them down. I spent my day playing the piano, watching Netflix and eating lots of chocolate. Sounds really productive to me. Plus my bestie bought me chocolate yesterday so that’s at least something. I feel like I’m slowly turning into someone who’s way too cool to be me. I mean, I’ve always been cool in my eyes, but now I’m cool in other people’s eyes. To be fair, when I casually mentioned that I met J.K. Rowling, Nicole Kidman and Emma Stone, my friends were all impressed and made a big deal out of it. The truth is, it’s not a big deal to me. I feel like meeting celebrities is part of my life now and it always will be. My real passion is acting. I can finally admit it. Being in front of a camera and creating art is what I want to do with my life. This week is my film week because I’m filming almost all week. Tomorrow is my first day on set and I’m already excited since I’m the lead actress. I’d like to think I’m good at what I’m doing because I’m so passionate about it, but the opinion of others matters more to me. I could think I’m really good at something when in reality everyone else thinks I suck at it. Then again, if you enjoy what you’re doing, you shouldn’t let anyone keep you from doing it just because they think you’re not good at it. I don’t think I’ll ever be as famous as Nicole Kidman, but at least I can try and be as good at acting as she is. Tomorrow will be my time to prove that I was born to be on screen. I can’t wait!

Don’t forget,

I’m the girl who knows it all. xoxo

Leave a Reply

