A New Project

What am I doing on this lovely Tuesday night? I’m lying in bed listening to chill jazz music and writing a blog-post. I have a new project, but actually, I’ve been working on it for over a month now so it’s not particularly new. I love and hate talking about my project at the same time. That’s probably why I haven’t mentioned it before. But here’s my new/old project: I want to make a film. A really really good film. A short-film. It took me one day to find a film crew, but I still need some actors. The only problem is that I have to find them within three days because we’re going to film next week. If I can’t find any actors, there will be no film. That’s why I’m kind of stressed out right now. This project means the world to me. It’s my baby. And I’d be extremely disappointed if it died. Please, baby, don’t die!!! I had an interview with a possible actor for the male part in the film this morning. He didn’t even have a showreel. I’m not sure if I’ll hire him, but if I can’t find a good replacement, I will have to choose him. I messaged another of my actor-friends, but he hasn’t replied yet. If he says he can do it, then I will go for him. Why is it so hard to find good actors nowadays? I need to work with professionals. Anyhow, I will keep you updated.

To be honest, there’s not really  much I can talk about right now because I’m simply so bored. Maybe I’m missing the drama. I need drama in my life, but too much drama is deadly. I should stay away from any kind of drama, but for some reason I’m drawn to it. I can’t live without any exciting things happening in my life. I feel like this weekend will be the worst and best weekend I ever had. It will definitely be exciting, but also dangerous.

Quick update: I just found an actress for my film! Now I only need one more actor. Woo!

Also, the guy who asked me out asked me why I told him that I don’t want to see him on Valentine’s Day any longer. I have no idea what to say now. Apparently, he thought I changed my mind because I was upset. That wasn’t the case though. I told him I don’t want to date anyone at the moment. I should really stay away from all the drama for a while…

Don’t forget,

I’m the girl who knows it all. xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

