New resolutions

New Year – new me!

I’m having a hot chocolate with marshmallows whilst listening to Gorillaz – On Melancholy Hill at the moment. Life is good right now. I have a feeling 2017 is going to change my life forever. 2016 was really life-changing, but I think 2017 can outdo 2016. I want to focus on my career from now on. The subjects I’m currently studying might be interesting and they certainly impress anyone I’m telling what my course is about, but is this really what I want to do with my life? I definitely don’t want to become a teacher. I want to be someone important. Someone who inspires people. Someone who makes a difference. I want to create art. I have finally found people who understand me. People who actually create art. People who study the course I wanted to study. Then again, I’m not even sure if I had enjoyed studying it that much. You don’t have to study art to be an artist. No one can teach you how to be a good artist, film-maker, actor/actress, singer, musician etc. They can only teach you how to master the craft, but no one in the world can teach you how to be talented. Talent is something only a few special people have. It can be increased with the right education, but talent is something you’re born with or not. I don’t mean to brag, but I’m a multi-talented human being who chose to hide her talent. I’m a singer, songwriter, actress, musician, writer, dancer, and artist, but no one knows I’m all of these things. I chose to stay in the dark. I’m not good at performing in front of people. I mean, I’m good at acting and I love being in front of the camera, but acting is following a script and making it your own piece of art. Singing my own songs or letting people read the books and stories I’ve written is something completely different. It’s something personal, which I prefer not sharing with anyone. Apart from some special people. I’ve come to realise that I shouldn’t hide my talents. Hiding your talents is wasting them and why would you choose to HIDE something you’re gifted with??? From now on – I swear by my life – I will stop hiding my talents and instead try my best to use them to get the career I want. 2017 will be good. Even greater than 2016! I am very determined. I have good friends. People who value my opinion and care about me as a person. People who think I’m good at creating art. People I don’t want to miss in my life. Ever.

Don’t forget,

I’m the girl who knows it all. xoxo

Leave a Reply

