Under My Spell

I did it. I messaged him. Him being my new crush number 1.

But here’s the whole story:

I realised I have tons of friends. Luckily, I’ve finally made some nice girl friends. Even though guy friends are better for getting you food, helping you carry your bag/suitcase/coat/etc., and driving you around, girl friends are better for guy talk and gossip (except my best friend who loves both even though he’s a guy). Two days ago, I went to a cafe to meet up with my band for the first time, and all of a sudden, a guy I met last week because of the fire said hi to me. I couldn’t remember his name, but I recognised him and I remembered that he sent me a friend request on Facebook. We only talked for a few seconds until my friend and I left to find the other guy from my band. In the evening, I was extremely bored so I decided to message him and we talked for hours and he ended up giving me his Netflix account details, which I wasn’t expecting.

#1 How to tell if a guy has a crush on you: He gives you his Netflix.

After that, we didn’t talk much, but we’ll meet up after the holidays (if we both don’t forget about it). To be honest, I think he’s already forgotten about me, but I don’t care because at least I have his Netflix :D. Just kidding, he’s a really nice guy and we’ll definitely hang out at some point. Just as friends though, to make that clear. No, I know you thought he’s my new crush number 1, but you were wrong! It’s eyebrow-guy. Another guy I met due to the fire. I love fires now. You meet lots of cute guys! Okay, I still hate fires, but at least I got to meet awesome new people. Basically, the fire helped me become even more popular. I’m on my way to become Queen Bee again. All of my friends are jealous because of all of the guys who want to hang out with me. Strangely enough, I find it easier to talk to guys than girls. I met up with NGND today. He’s nice, but I’m  A) not sure if he’s interested and B) not sure if I’m interested. I’ll have to figure it out. But anyhow, let’s move on to my new crush number 1: Eyebrow-guy (short: EB).

I saw EB yesterday when I was having dinner with my friends. He was watching me even though he was sitting and talking to other people. At first, I didn’t even notice him because I was only paying attention to my food and, of course, my friends (food =BAE). After dinner, I tried to find him on Facebook, but I only knew his first name so I couldn’t find him. A few hours later, he added me on Facebook, which was really strange because I had tried to find him earlier on Facebook. But the strangest thing was that his best friend and he had added me at the same time. Conclusion: He talked to his best mate about me and they tried to find me together and added me. I accepted their friend requests and since that’s a big sign that he’s interested in me, I decided to take the second step and message him first. He hasn’t read my message yet so I have no idea how he’ll react. I really hope he’s not a fuckboy because he looks like a fuckboy… Then again, he seemed nice when I met him the first time. Thus, I should start planning our wedding immediately (just kidding). I’ll keep you updated, but since it’s the end of term, I won’t be able to see any of my friends and crushes till January. At least there’s Facebook! I’ll survive. Hopefully. And I really hope EB doesn’t remember me as the annoying girl who kept complaining about her phone battery #1stWorldProblems.

Don’t forget,

I’m the girl who knows it all. xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

