Jingle Bell Rocking London

A bad day in London is still better than a good day anywhere else.

I can confirm that this inspirational quote is true. I had the worst and the best day ever in London. Incidentally, both in the same week. Let’s start with the worst day ever: my home caught fire and one of my cats died in the flames. I was too shocked to cry. I questioned everything that had ever happened in my life. How did I deserve this? Then I went to my besties’ place and he managed to cheer me up (with cuddles, hugs and kisses – just as friends of course!). He told me that this horrible thing gave me a lot of good karma and that something great will happen to me to make up for the bad thing. He was right. Something truly magical happened: I went to the Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park. This was by far the best day I’ve ever had. I spent hundreds of pounds on food, mulled wine, and rides! The roller coasters were the best (especially the scary looking Munich looping!). Believe it or not, but I had never ridden a roller coaster in my whole life before I went to the Winter Wonderland. My friends call me the roller coaster queen now because I even went on roller coasters they were afraid of and it was my first time ever riding roller coasters! The adrenalin kick and the memories are priceless. I felt like a little girl again. Winter Wonderland really makes all of your dreams come true. It’s the perfect proof that you CAN buy happiness. And I needed a LOT of happiness after the horrible thing that happened to me. I wish there was a Winter Wonderland all year round because then I could always go there when I’m sad and the delicious food and the rides would immediately cheer me up! The Christmas music, the snow (don’t tell me it was fake!!!) and the whole atmosphere where simply amazing. Everything in London looks absolutely stunning in the Christmas time. Oxford street at night with all the Christmas decoration and fairy lights in the trees is one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen (apart from the WW). I simply had so much fun! I’d highly recommend going there if you’re ever in London around Christmas. Here’s a quick love update: I can confirm that I don’t have any feelings for SN1 (he’s basically dead to me now) and my bestie (we’re still best friends, don’t worry). I might have feelings for film guy though… I would love to go to WW with him, but 1. I have no idea if he’s even interested in me 2. He might be gay. I’ll have to find out more about him, but I’m not the kind of person who stalks their crush on social media so I’ll have to wait until we meet again to talk to him. I hope that we’ll meet soon so I’ll try my best to get a real date with him. Wish me luck!

Don’t forget,

I’m the girl who knows it all. xoxo

Leave a Reply

