New Start – New Me

I’m gonna form a band. It may sound crazy, but it’s something I’ve always wanted to do and now I finally want to try and find people to actually do it. I’m a singer. Songwriter. Pianist. A friend told me not to waste my talent because I’m too shy to perform in front of people, but now I feel like I could do it. I just need to find some awesome band members, but that should be easy in a city as great as London. A city full of aspiring, young artists.

Right now I’m listening to Cage The Elephant – Cigarette Daydreams. Such a good song! I don’t know why, but I immediately feel better whenever I listen to it. Music is so important in my life. I couldn’t live without it. Having my own band would be a dream come true and if you want your dreams to come true, you have to MAKE them come true. So that is exactly what I’m trying to do from now on. Live my life to the fullest. Don’t waste a second. Do what I want (as long as I don’t hurt anyone).

This weekend will be awesome because I’ll simply make it awesome. I’m really optimistic right now and I have no idea what happened because I was really upset yesterday. I realised that being upset doesn’t change a thing so instead I try to be happy and enjoy life. And so should you! Do something you’ve always wanted to do! That’s the best way to feel alive. I can’t wait for tomorrow, but first of all, I have to live tonight…

Don’t forget,

I’m the girl who knows it all. xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

